The Strong Silent Type: The Contradictions Of Being An Introverted Man

Thought Catalog

This personality is one that is outgoing, funny and altogether great to be around. I use it a lot.

Primarily, I use it when I need to navigate the ever-complicated nuances of living in the social culture we live in, when I need to speak to people I don’t know or when I need to be a hit at a party.

Aside from that though, I prefer to be alone.

There is no greater joy to me than getting back home, taking my shoes (or pants) off and losing myself in the depths of a fabricated world such as can be seen in any of your favorite books.

Also, there is no greater hope of mine than to move to a quiet house, somewhere of high altitude, amidst an abundance of trees, and at least five miles off the main road.

In my heart of hearts I’ve always wanted to…

View original post 1,027 more words

Leave a Reply

